And Outside We Go…

This weekend turned out successful for resolution number two, get off the couch and go outside.

Yesterday I took a trip with a friend to Ticknock forest on Threerock Mountain in Dublin. Now, i’ve been living in Dublin for almost seven years and had never been up here before!

I know my main woe in life is that I have not yet made it to all the places in the world I want to visit. Today made me realise, and i’m pretty sure i’ve come to the same realisation a few times already, I need to make the most of where I am.

It was bitterly cold yesterday and a pretty icy drive up to Ticknock, but was definitley worth the trip! Nothing like some fresh air to start off your Saturday.

Here are just a few pics from our adventure, even came across some snow!

DSC_4806  DSC_4807DSC_4816

DSC_4818

Today was turned out to be a good day for resolution number two again. I actually managed to get out of bed early and go for a run in Phoenix Park. Granted a very very slow run, but still a run! Took a few quick snaps on my way too 🙂

 DSC_4825 DSC_4826 DSC_4829

Plan that has come out of this weekends adventures – make the most of Dublin, and Ireland!!

“One way to get the most out of life is to look upon it as an adventure.” – William Feather

9 thoughts on “And Outside We Go…

Leave a Reply

